It’s Great to be Alive!

dreamscape

As I sit here eating gummy bears and reading some great blogs, I am reminded that it is truly wonderful to be alive.  Not only am I blessed to have a computer to read all these wonderful blogs, but I have the opportunity to like and comment on so many as well!  If I haven’t gotten to yours yet, don’t worry, I have a lot to get to yet.  I’m getting through them and it’s been a long, long day!  It’s been a day of gratefulness though.

I went to see the lovely Dr. Choppra today about my pancreas.  What a great man he is.  He instantly put me at ease and said he is very doubtful that this cystic area is cancer.  I could have kissed him for that but opted not to.  I’m sure he would be glad for that if he was aware of it! He set me up for an endoscopy with endoscopic ultrasound and biopsy for next Tuesday.  He doesn’t waste time.  Thank God for that man. Finally getting somewhere and not standing still.  Wow, does that feel good.

dreamcatcher

Dr. Choppra also said that I will more than likely have to have that area of my pancreas removed regardless of what the biopsy shows because it’s causing me pain.  I like that man more and more.  Let’s get rid of this bad thing! No, I’m not a fan of abdominal surgery.  I’ve in fact, had more than my share and my belly shows the scars.  I’ve had 4 c/sections and 2 umbilical hernia repairs as well as a hysterectomy.  Yes, I have a very unattractive tummy, but bring it on!  I want this bad boy out so I can get on with living my life! I don’t do patient very well.

I also got my grubby little paws on my notes from Florida.  Apparently, there is another mass area on my liver.  It looks like a hemangioma which is like a mass of blood vessels all rolled together.  Don’t know what that’s all about but that is going to have to wait until we get problem number one taken care of.  Dr. Choppra said so and I completely concur.

night sky

So, in light of all this crazy news, I’m elated!  Dr.  Choppra doesn’t think I have cancer and said he would be very, very surprised if it was based on the fact that it is cystic in nature.  I have a date with him to put nasty tubes down my throat and slice a bit of said cyst thingy out to test it.  I still have the best husband in the world who got me taco salad tonight for dinner, even though I couldn’t eat very much of it.  And to top it all off, I got to go to my son’s hockey game tonight where he made a goal on the goalie who just covered the net, like completely covered the net with his entire body.  My boy was the only one who made a goal on our side!  Yay Liam!!!! Overall, great freaking day!

Now it’s time to go back to reading some more blogs and making likes and comments.  I hope to actually get some sleep tonight for a change though.  Mornings just come too soon! Pleasant dreams everyone!

8 thoughts on “It’s Great to be Alive!

Leave a Reply

