On Pins and Needles…Game 7

download (19)It’s Game 7 of the NHL playoffs round one, St. Louis Blues vs. Chicago Blackhawks.  This is nail biting hockey to say the least! Anyone who enjoys sports, should really watch hockey, in my most humble opinion.  It’s fast, furious and only the best sport ever created.  I’m not biased at all since my nearly nine year old son plays the game and loves it as much as I do!

I am a really huge fan and have my favorite players.  I haven’t yet named my animals after any of the players, but I have thought of it.   I can’t tell you just exactly what it is about this game but it is so exciting!  I remember years ago when my younger cousin played hockey in St. Louis.  He was a great youth player.  He had that fighting spirit.  He went on to have a career in the army until his untimely death at the very young age of 37. We were very close in our childhood and because of him, I became a Blues fan.  Of course, I grew up in Illinois so it would have made sense that I should have been a Blackhawks fan, but, thanks to John  and the fact that we never got any of the Hawks home games on TV, I watched the Blues. I didn’t understand the game that much in my youth, but I learned.

images (59)
One of my favorite Blues players!  I have his jersey! 

Tonight, I am celebrating the win of Game 7 and the win of the series between the Blues and the Blackhawks!  Woo Hoo!  Yippee!  Hoorah! At last! The last three seasons, my team has been knocked out in the first round of the playoffs, unlike our baseball team, the St. Louis Cardinals who have won the World Series many times over. Maybe this is our year.  Let’s go Blues! I sure hope so.  I know where I’ll be for the games anyway.  I’ll be safely ensconced in my recliner watching it and yelling at the TV!  What a great game this is!

 

6 thoughts on “On Pins and Needles…Game 7

Leave a Reply

