Very Early Morning…Darn My Luck

image

The birds are singing their good morning song but the sun is still sleeping like I wish I was. I am at a stage where I really enjoy my sleep, but rarely get a full night of slumber. I so long for a good and full night’s rest, however, it seems that isn’t in the cards for me right now.

The result of this is that I’m tired during the day. So tired that it’s hard to stay awake during the day sometimes. I hate that I’m awake before my alarm goes off. Sometimes I need those few more minutes.

image

Then there are the other mornings where I wake totally refreshed and ready to face my day head on. I with this was one of those days but it’s not.

Alas, this is the day I find out about jury duty but while I’m at work. I will have to call again tonight and make these calls daily this week until my juror number is called to serve. This frustrates me and makes me anxious. I will be fine though.

For now. I will get ready for work and have breakfast and my coffee. Lots of coffee. I will get my son ready for school as usual. I will send my girls off with yet another check for school. Today will be a good day. I’ve decided it will be a good day. Attitude is one thing I can choose so I choose a good one for today.

image

Let’s see what today brings. Only one way to find out and that’s to get moving. Have a wonderful day today, where ever you happen to be!

3 thoughts on “Very Early Morning…Darn My Luck

  1. I have found running a small fan helps me sleep better, the white noise. That may not work in your household or situation – may be worth a try. Hope you have a great day!
    Laurie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

