Life’s a Beach

20160331_123638.jpgWell, I certainly wish I was at the beach right now. There is no place in earth I love more. The sun on my skin, the sand in between my toes, the water to swim in! What could be better! I absolutely love the sound of the waves splashing against the shore and to watch the birds swoop down into the water.

Florida has my favorite shores or should I specify? My favorite is in Naples. The white sandy beaches, the sea gulls who I have been known to feed leftovers to and the dolphins that swim along side the boats. What’s not to love there?

I have such find memories too. I took 3 of my kids there a month ago which was great. I wasn’t able to enjoy it as I usually am, but I will again the next time. There will be a next time soon again but with my fabulous Hubs.

He deserves a holiday more than anyone I know. He works so hard to provide for all of us and hasn’t had a holiday for quite some time. Hopefully, we will get there this summer, but it seems like our time is filling in quickly as usual.

20141107_173245.jpg

There is nothing more romantic than a walk along the beach at sunset with the one you love. Hubs and I both adore the water and swimming so you can imagine how much it would mean for us to get away for our anniversary this summer. I just want to make it happen. It’s so important to keep the love alive in a marriage. Sometimes you just have to get away together to make things a little extra special. I’m the hopeless romantic so I try to occasionally do those special things. I like to show him how special he is to me. He shows me his love everyday.

Leave a Reply

