If We Were Having Coffee

wp-1463844912831.jpg

If we were having coffee today, I’d hope to meet at my favorite coffee place here in town..not only for great coffee, but tasty treats, too! We would catch up on what the kids have been up to this week.

All my kids are out of school. It’s hard to believe another school year is over. I now have a 4th grader, a sophomore and my 2 oldest girls will both be out of the house in college next fall. Where has the time gone? My second daughter graduates tomorrow from high school. I can hardly believe it.

wp-1463845122109.gif

I would tell you how the kindness challenge is going well. I’m enjoying the changes I’m seeing in my life as a result. I’ve been doing it for 2 weeks now and I love it. I can’t say much more accept that it’s awesome and everyone can join.  revofkindness.jpg

I would share with you the absolute joy that I was nominated for the Liebster Award. Yes, me! Can you believe it? Someone thinks my writing is good! Good enough that I should get an award! Exhilarating for me! I never win anything or receive any accolades for anything I do so what a highlight to my week!

wp-1463845029890.jpg

Dad also got his driver’s license back. His eye surgery was a success so far and the full recovery isn’t even complete! He had let his license lapse several years ago due to his sight, but he is a realist. He knows his limits. This week, he passed his test and bought a car. I’m so proud of him! Watch out though if you see him. He was always a bit wild!

edited_images-45.jpg

Lastly, I would have to tell you I’m really disappointed in the last two games my St Louis Blues have played in the Conference Finals.  I mean, really, they are playing The San Jose Sharks game instead of making the Sharks’ play the Blues’ game.  C’mon guys, don’t fail us now!  We are so close.  Your fans can taste it!  We have another game tonight and we are counting on you.  If there isn’t a turn around tonight, I am afraid this season is over for us.  I am a Blues fan.  I have my jersey, my t-shirt, my blanket, my garden flag, my van sticker, etc.  They’ve come so far, we are so close, but these last two games this week, well, they choked.  No goals scored in two games.  I know in my heart they can do it.  They are sort of like the Cubs of the NHL. We can’t go 100 years without the beautiful Stanley cup.  We deserve it this year.

daffodils and coffee

So what’s new with you this week? What new with the family? The writing? Anything fascinating or simply ordinary happen? You know me, I love our coffee weekends together! I never want our time together to end!

4 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee

  1. You see the time passing when your kids grow up. My daughter graduated from high school last year and turns 20 in August. I can hardly believe it. What’s the kindness challenge? Sounds like something I could take part in. Thanks for the coffee and congrats on the Liebster! ☺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

