Countless Blessings

Image result for countless blessings

We are all given something which we can be grateful for.  For me, well, I have many.  I feel very blessed.  I have had a wonderful life so far.  I won’t say that it’s been a bed of roses, but I’m choosing not to dwell on the negatives in my past because it doesn’t do anyone any good.  It certainly won’t do me any good to think about those things that caused me pain or stress.  I have learned over the last six months, in particular, that I must be grateful for the many blessings that have bestowed on my family and on me.

I grew up with two parents that loved me very much.  I was adopted by strict, Roman Catholic parents from Ireland but they knew how to laugh and have a good time all the same.  My big brother was always there for me. In 1st or 2nd grade, in the good old days, I knew 3+2 but not 2+3 and my brother, who is 6 years older than me, let me ride piggyback on him until I got it!  How many older brothers do you know that would do that!

My brother always let me come into his room to listen to his room and dance.  He didn’t mind if I sang to the music either.  He would take me to the movies and I would pretend that I was his age.  We went for ice cream at our favorite ice cream shoppe.  It was amazing to have an older brother who loved his little sister so much.  I am so glad he still loves me!

My parents adopted me, so another blessing.  Raising someone else’s baby when you know nothing about the back round must be a little scary, but mom said that as soon as she saw me, I was hers.  How many countless blessings I have had just because I was their child.

Now, I’m all grown up.  Since growing up, I now have a family that I love with all my heart of my very own.  Such countless blessings I have been given. I have 4 wonderful kids, and a husband who loves me and would do anything for me.  I can’t repay my husband for all of the wonderful things he does for me, and I can’t tell him enough how grateful I am either!  We don’t have a perfect marriage, but who does.  I still wouldn’t trade him for any other man in world.

Yes, I have been given so many countless blessings in my life and tonight, I wanted to share just these few.  I hope you’ve enjoyed my memories.  What blessings have you been given in life?

2 thoughts on “Countless Blessings

  1. I’ve been reminded lately of my blessings, especially with our friend being in the hospital. We must not take for granted what we have, and yet we seem to do it on a regular basis. Enjoyed your post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

