Woes of Technology

image

I realized I’ve been a bit lame on my pictures lately but please excuse me. I’ve been doing a lot of writing from my phone which means I can upload some photos, but not others. My laptop is giving me all sorts of issues with this changing of pictures. The issue as I stated in a previous technological quandary post, is that when technology works, it’s great , but when it fails to comply with basic functioning… Arrgghhh!

First. My cell phone went kaput! That was a tragedy of epic proportions for me! All of my appointments and contacts and photos are there! Yes, I’m one of those people. I have given myself an intervention so that I’m not attached 24/7, but I felt like a lost puppy without my phone! Hubs, being the best man ever, took care of the problem device and was able to get said device fixed for me! Way to go, honey! Rocking the casbah, babe!

Now, since updating the laptop to Microsoft 10, I can’t seem to use any pictures for my blog! Well. Very few! It’s nearly impossible to save the images when I find that perfect one and to top it all off, I can’t seem to figure out how to upload my phone photos to the laptop! Grrrr…

Perhaps I shall figure this all out soon. I sure hope I do because it’s really annoying to write something well and have no images to go along with the post! There aren’t many who have no images to share in the blogging world, or so I’ve noticed. Just wait till I get this figured out.

Regardless of projects, processors and pithy comments, I have to simply say that I will continue forward with my mad blogging skills. I won’t let the technology revolution too me to shreds! I’ve come this far and have much to write about the world. Who knows what my next adventure will be! All knew.wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “Woes of Technology

  1. I’d offer a suggestion if I had one. I’m handy with IT but Windows 10 is not comparable with my Microsoft Money program at home so I removed 10 and went back to 7. Problems (for me) solved. … That said, I need to replace my laptop soon, have been “window” shopping and boy am I fussy. LOL I need to decide soon before this goes kaput for good. They cost too much πŸ˜‰ ~ Good luck! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I looked at the specs on my laptop and have to say the prices have not really come down enough for me to want to purchase a new one. :argh:
    Yeah – I am happy with windows 7. Let me know if you go back or adjust to the new programs. πŸ™‚ Have a good week!
    Laurie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

