The Darkness Lingers

The darkness lingers still .

I write and I am chastised.

I speak my mind

I am chastised for what I say.

I don’t understand yet I understand parts of it.

I can’t understand it all yet I want to with all my heart.

I ponder about that a very long time.

This is hard, so hard.

My heart breaks, my mind yearns for answers

my soul searches for peace.

What happened to the simple times?

I just want to love and to be loved.

I just want to understand,

but I will forever be in the darkness.

Leave a Reply

