Saturday Morning Coffee

As We sit down to have our usual, be it coffee or tea this morning, I’ll tell you, it’s been another busy week. Why is this week unusually busy, you ask? Well, I overdid a few things and now I’m paying for them.

I’m supposed to increase my activity slowly, but apparently neither my children nor I know how, exactly to do “relax” very well. I have spent time in the ER with the boy, who is fine, had far day at the high school and various other activities. Yesterday morning I felt pretty darn good.

I wish I could say the same for now. I’ve been running a low grade temp since I got home, but last night it got up to 101 degrees. Don’t worry, the doctor knows and doesn’t want to be called until it reaches 101.5. I expected a slight elevation in my temp, but this is increasing and I’m starting to worry. My surgery was 2 weeks ago so by this time, I should be improving.

In other news, I’m killing ’em with kindness these days and let me tell you, it makes such a difference. I’ve always tried this approach to life but in my recent days, I look for kindness everywhere and spread seeds of kindness where ever I’m at. Kindness is a lifestyle, and I choose kindness. Give it a try. You can’t go wrong!

That’s it for now. Its time for another nap. I’ll see you next week. Have a wonderful weekend!

Love, Deirdre xx

image

3 thoughts on “Saturday Morning Coffee

Leave a Reply

