A Beautiful Day for Coffee

Such a lovely time of day when the birds begin their song in the wee hours! I wasnt always a morning person. I used to stay up till the wee hours and sleep in when I was younger. Now days, my sleep habits have changed and I have reverted back to my childhood days of early mornings. 

What could be better than having a warm cup of coffee in hand and just relaxing or praying/meditating in those hours when all is quiet in the house and all that can be heard outside is the sound of nature? I love being able to hear the sound of the crickets transform into birdsong as the sun slowly rises. What a joy and miracle to behold. 

Watching the sunrise is another bonus that many don’t enjoy. I can’t say I have the best place to watch it rise, but it is such a wonder that we, as inhabitants of this beautiful planet, get an opportunity to watch this miracle each and every morning, just as we can watch the sun set each evening. 

Yesterday, our family were lucky enough to watch an IMAX movie called Beautiful Planet. Watching this incredible movie I was amazed at the views from the space station and the realization that we really do need to care even more for our planet. We have come a long way, but We take so much for granted in our world. We have been blessed to live here. This is our home and we have a responsibility to care for our home. Let’s make a difference and keep our planet beautiful. 

Leave a Reply

